Meet our fall intern: Ondrea Yoho!

Published: July 29, 2020

Say hello to our newest graphic design intern, Ondrea! We're excited to have her on board this fall, and look forward to seeing what he'll accomplish during her time with CurlyRed. Here's a few things we've learned about Ondrea:

Where do you go to school and when do you expect to graduate?
I attend West Virginia University studying in Design Studies and minor in Business. I am on track to graduate in December of 2020.

Where were you born?
I was born in Columbus, Ohio.

What's your favorite childhood memory?
Coloring all over my furniture in my bedroom and the walls in the living room with Chapstick. I was a very creative child from the beginning.

Who's your favorite artist and why?
My favorite artist would be Bob Ross because I grew up watching him on TV. My grandma and I would try to recreate some of his acrylic paintings.

When did you first fall in love with design?
I first fell in love with design when I was asked to join the advanced art club in grade school because that’s when I realized I was actually good at it.

What's your favorite design project you've worked on to date?
My favorite design project I have worked on to date was when I created a photoshop image of myself swimming in my apartment under water.

What unique point of view do you bring to your design work?
A unique point of view I bring to my design work is a level of creativity and imagination that I use to express myself and my thoughts.

Why did you pick CurlyRed for your internship? What are you hoping to learn?
I chose CurlyRed for my internship because I am very inspired by Kendall’s story and how she started her own business. I too would like to start my own business one day and I would love to learn about how the company is ran. I also want to learn the marketing and branding side of the company as well. I plan on contributing to the social media projects coming up.

What do you think about a) women in design and b) women in business?
I think a women starting her own design business is very inspiring and I would like to follow in her footsteps. I think that it is a great opportunity for women to use their creativity in order to be successful.

What's one fun fact about you that we should know?
I have Celiac Disease, so I cannot eat gluten/wheat. I was diagnosed summer of 2017.

What's your favorite typeface and why?
Anything that looks like calligraphy because I like the way calligraphy flows and looks fancy. 

______

Interested in being our next intern? Send your resume and samples of your work to kendall@curlyred.com.


Back to Blog

Blog Archive


  • 2020 (32)
  • 2019 (32)
  • 2018 (26)
  • 2017 (40)
  • 2016 (35)
  • 2015 (16)
  • 2014 (17)
  • 2013 (26)
  • 2012 (27)
  • 2011 (28)
  • 2010 (30)
  • 2009 (35)
  • 2008 (22)